Friday, May 6, 2016

BSO/Classical New England — 2016/05/07

This week's WCRB Boston Symphony broadcast/webstream is as described here, on their BSO page:
In an encore broadcast, Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in the Piano Concerto No. 2 by Bartók, and Andris Nelsons conducts the Symphony No. 30, "Alleluia," by Haydn, and Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 1, "Winter Daydreams."
(Emphasis added.)

The concert was performed on November 28, 2015, and I posted about it at the time, with links to various resources. Tune in or listen on line Saturday at 8:00 p.m. to hear the encore performance.

No comments:

Post a Comment